Steering Committee

The Ramaciotti Centre for Genomics is affiliated with other universities and medical research centres in the Sydney region. These include the University of Sydney, Macquarie University, the University of Technology Sydney, the University of Newcastle, the Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute and the Garvan Institute of Medical Research. Representatives from each sit on the centre’s scientific advisory committee. The committee help guide the Centre’s strategic direction and objectives. 

Emeritus Professor Ian Dawes (Chair) - UNSW Sydney

Professor Marc Wilkins (Director) - UNSW Sydney

Dr Helena Mangs (Deputy Director) - UNSW Sydney

Professor Paul Munroe (Deputy Dean Faculty of Science) - UNSW Sydney

Professor Katherine Belov - University of Sydney

A/Professor Mark Cowley - Children's Cancer Institute, Sydney

A/Professor Sarah Kummerfeld - Garvan Institute of Medical Research

Professor Ian Paulsen - Macquarie University

Professor Brett Neilan - University of Newcastle

Professor Garry Myers - University of Technology, Sydney


Dr Amy Cain - Macquarie University

Professor Steven Djordjevic - University of Technology, Sydney

Dr Carolyn Hogg - University of Sydney


The Ramaciotti Centre is a Centre of the Faculty of Science, UNSW Sydney.  The Centre’s operations and management are overseen by the Director Prof Marc Wilkins and the Deputy Director Dr Helena Mangs.